DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Murphy Set To Win First Home Nations ‘A’ Cap

7th February 2007 By Munster Rugby

Barry Murphy will make Home Nations debut for Ireland A in the game against England Saxons in Ravenhill on Friday, 9th February (KO 7.45pm)

Barry Murphy will make Home Nations debut for Ireland A in the game against England Saxons in Ravenhill on Friday, 9th February (KO 7.45pm)

Murphy will partner Kieran Lewis in the centre. He is joined in a starting XV by Frankie Sheahan with the 83 times capped Malcolm O’Kelly captaining the side. 

15 – Danny Riordan                    Galwegians/Connacht                

14 – Tommy Bowe                     Belfast Harlequins                      

13 – Barry Murphy                      U.L. Bohemians/Munster

12 – Kieran Lewis                       St.Mary’s College/Leinster          

11 – Rob Kearney`                     UCD/Leinster                             

10 – Ian Humphreys                   Leicester                                  

9 – Conor O’Loughlin                  Buccaneers/Conncacht               

1 – Ronnie McCormack               UCD/Leinster                             

2 – Frankie Sheahan                   Cork Constitution/Munster          

3 – Bryan Young                        Ballymena/Ulster                                   

4 – Trevor Hogan                       Shannon/Leinster                      

5 – Malcolm O’Kelly                 St.Mary’s College/Leinster    captain      

6 – Stephen Ferris                      Dungannon/Ulster                      

7 – Keith Gleeson                       St.Mary’s College/Leinster          

8 – Roger Wilson                        Belfast Harlequins/Ulster             1



16 – Bernard Jackman                Clontarf/Leinster                       

17 – Peter Bracken                     Wasps                                      

18 – Leo Cullen                          Leicester                                  

19 – Shane Jennings                   Leicester                                  

20 – Kieran Campbell                  Dungannon/Ulster                      

21 – Johnny Sexton                    St.Mary’s College/Leinster          

22 – John Hearty                        Galwegians/Connacht                



DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Munster Rugby E-zine

Sign up to the e-zine to get all the latest news directly to your inbox from Munster Rugby

Related News

Munster A will travel to face Leinster A in the British and Irish Cup quarter-finals on the Easter weekend (30/31 March / 1 April).  The draw...