DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Fixtures & Results

Download this Fixture list

All kick-off times are local to where the game is being played

Fixtures - Comprehensive

Season 2016

Filter
Type
  • Fixtures
  • Results
  • Home
  • Away
Competition
  • British and Irish Cup
  • Capped Friendly
  • European Rugby Champions Cup
  • Friendly
  • GUINNESS PRO12
Day
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
  • Mon
Month
  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December
  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • May
Venue
  • Thomond Park
  • Irish Independent Park
TV
  • Televised
  • Non-Televised
August 2016
Zebre Rugby
Fri 19 Aug
H
W 17-0
Waterford RSC
Att: 2,376
Friendly
Worcester Warriors
Fri 26 Aug
H
W 52-21
Irish Independent Park
Att: 5,330
Friendly
September 2016
Scarlets
Sat 3 Sep
A
W 13-23
Parc y Scarlets
Att: 6,107
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 1
TV
Cardiff Blues
Fri 9 Sep
H
L 23-24
Irish Independent Park
Att: 7,405
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 2
TV
Newport Gwent Dragons
Sat 17 Sep
A
W 16-20
Rodney Parade
Att: 3,841
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 3
TV
Edinburgh Rugby
Sat 24 Sep
H
W 28-14
Thomond Park
Att: 12,826
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 4
TV
October 2016
Zebre Rugby
Sat 1 Oct
H
W 49-5
Thomond Park
Att: 11,737
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 5
Leinster Rugby
Sat 8 Oct
A
L 25-14
Aviva Stadium
Att: 40,527
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 6
TV
Glasgow Warriors
Sat 22 Oct
H
W 38-17
Thomond Park
Att: 25,600
European Rugby Champions Cup
TV
Ulster Rugby
Fri 28 Oct
A
W 14-15
Kingspan Stadium
Att: 17,629
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 7
TV
November 2016
Ospreys
Fri 4 Nov
H
W 33-0
Irish Independent Park
Att: 8,008
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 8
TV
Maori All Blacks
Fri 11 Nov
H
W 27-14
Thomond Park
Att: 25,600
Capped Friendly
TV
Benetton Rugby
Sat 26 Nov
H
W 46-3
Thomond Park
Att: 12,196
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 9
December 2016
Glasgow Warriors
Fri 2 Dec
A
W 15-16
Scotstoun Stadium
Att: 7,351
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 10
TV
Rotherham Titans
Sat 10 Dec
A
Clifton Lane
Att: 704
British and Irish Cup
Leicester Tigers
Sat 10 Dec
H
W 38-0
Thomond Park
Att: 25,600
European Rugby Champions Cup
TV
Leicester Tigers
Sat 17 Dec
A
L 18-16
Welford Road
Att: 24,213
European Rugby Champions Cup
TV
Rotherham Titans
Sun 18 Dec
H
Ennis RFC
Att: 0
British and Irish Cup
Leinster Rugby
Mon 26 Dec
H
W 29-17
Thomond Park
Att: 26,200
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 11
TV
Connacht Rugby
Sat 31 Dec
A
W 9-16
Sportsground
Att: 8,090
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 12
TV
January 2017
Doncaster
Sat 7 Jan
A
Castle Park
Att: 974
British and Irish Cup
Racing 92
Sat 7 Jan
A
W 7-32
Stade Yves-du-Manoir
Att: 9,233
European Rugby Champions Cup
TV
Doncaster
Fri 13 Jan
H
Bandon RFC
Att: 937
British and Irish Cup
Glasgow Warriors
Sat 14 Jan
A
W 12-14
Scotstoun Stadium
Att: 7,351
European Rugby Champions Cup
TV
Saracens Storm
Fri 20 Jan
A
Allianz Park
Att: 0
Friendly
Racing 92
Sat 21 Jan
H
W 22-10
Thomond Park
Att: 26,200
European Rugby Champions Cup
TV
February 2017
Edinburgh Rugby
Fri 3 Feb
A
W 9-10
Myreside
Att: 5,235
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 13
TV
Newport Gwent Dragons
Fri 10 Feb
H
W 45-17
Irish Independent Park
Att: 8,008
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 14
TV
Ospreys
Sat 18 Feb
A
W 23-25
Liberty Stadium
Att: 8,782
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 15
TV
Scarlets
Fri 24 Feb
H
L 21-30
Thomond Park
Att: 16,742
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 16
TV
March 2017
Cardiff Blues
Sat 4 Mar
A
W 13-23
BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Att: 6,546
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 17
TV
Ulster A
Sun 12 Mar
H
W 26-3
Irish Independent Park
Att: 800
British and Irish Cup
Quarter-Final
Zebre Rugby
Sat 25 Mar
A
W 14-50
Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi
Att: 2,000
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 18
Ealing Trailfinders
Fri 31 Mar
H
W 25-9
Cork Institute of Technology
Att: 732
British and Irish Cup
Semi-Final
April 2017
Toulouse
Sat 1 Apr
H
W 41-16
Thomond Park
Att: 26,200
European Rugby Champions Cup
Quarter-Final
TV
Glasgow Warriors
Sat 8 Apr
H
W 10-7
Irish Independent Park
Att: 8,008
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 19
TV
Ulster Rugby
Sat 15 Apr
H
W 22-20
Thomond Park
Att: 20,047
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 20
TV
Jersey Reds
Fri 21 Apr
H
W 29-28
Irish Independent Park
Att: 983
British and Irish Cup
Final
Saracens
Sat 22 Apr
H
L 10-26
Aviva Stadium
Att: 51,300
European Rugby Champions Cup
Semi-Final
TV
Benetton Rugby
Sat 29 Apr
A
W 14-34
Stadio Monigo
Att: 4,300
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 21
TV
May 2017
Connacht Rugby
Sat 6 May
H
W 50-14
Thomond Park
Att: 18,567
GUINNESS PRO12
Round 22
TV
Ospreys
Sat 20 May
H
W 23-3
Thomond Park
Att: 18,332
GUINNESS PRO12
Semi-Final
TV
Scarlets
Sat 27 May
H
L 22-46
Aviva Stadium
Att: 44,566
GUINNESS PRO12
Final
TV

Munster Rugby E-zine

Sign up to the e-zine to get all the latest news directly to your inbox from Munster Rugby